How to Do a Blog Search

One of my Zumba friends asked me how she could find the soba recipe on my blog.

For people who are not used to looking at blogs a little instruction is needed so I’m going to do a little Blog 101 here.

The recipe is still on my blog page so by just scrolling down, you can find it.   I have my blog set to display the 10 most recent blog posts.  When you get to the bottom, you can click on the words Older Posts and it will take you to the previous posts I’ve written.  If you click on Home, it will take you back to the current post.

To do a search of the blog this is how you do it.

On the top left hand side of the blog you can see the search box.  Just type in what you want to look for and then click on that tiny magnifying glass icon.  For example, if you typed in Japan you will get a ton  of posts I’ve written about our travels to that country.  If you type in Helpful Hints or Ideas, you’ll get all those kinds of posts I’ve written.

I hope this helps.  It is confusing when you first start, but gets easier as you experiment.

About Kay's Musings

I am a retired teacher who lived in Illinois for 35 years before returning to Hawaii where I was born and grew up.
This entry was posted in Blog Instructions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to Do a Blog Search

Leave a Reply

